“Stroke of Luck”: Storyboards

As most of you know I have been working on final short for my animation course. I think the amount of work is honestly overwhelming, but i thank Ringling for preparing me conceptually for something like this. I was working on my storyboards and realized how much i enjoy conceptual work. Not because it is easier, but because i enjoy coming up with themes and ideas. The overrall story will be about a minute long. Music will have a huge play in the final product, for I am not using speech to communicate.

The theme of the story centers around a superstitious ideal: ” See a Penny, pick it up , and every day you’ll have good luck”. Of course there is a dark twist….

Leave a Reply

