Oldie, but a Goodie..

I was having coffee with my mother this morning and she brought up the fact that i’ve kind of left traditional art in the dust. The digital world can really submerge a person to a point that forgetting technical traditional means comes very easily. I explained to her that i am just so close to graduating that all i really want to do is focus in a certain area, but she’s right..i feel like im completely forgetting to draw. I did this drawing my sophomore year of college, the project was to just let music take it’s course, and draw by emerging subliminal images from music. I chose Stendeck’s album called faces to draw this, that was all i listened to at the studio while i was working on it. That album is incredible, but a bit scary if you’re not used to new beat industrial sounds.

One response »

  1. Hello, very nice drawing!
    Can you please get in touch with me via E-mail, I’ve some questions about your work !
    Thanks!
    A.

Leave a Reply

