Swinging Back to my Traditional Roots…

Ever since I began the computer animation program at Ringling, I have been real close to forgetting traditional means. If it wasn’t for my sketchbook I think my world would turn completely analog. A friend of mine found an article on this great artist online, who is not only induced by technical means but also seems to have found the perfect balance between the unconventional and traditional. 

Her potato portraits are pretty incredible. I posted a link along with a quote from hers so you can follow her work and see more images of her traditional paintings.

 Photobucket
 

 

 “‘ Everything can be transformed into art.  There is enough unused and abandoned material out there screaming for attention, as well as conventional everyday objects that would love to be pulled out their mundane environment for a more exciting existence.”‘   

-Ginou Choueiri

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

